Margaret A. Millmore, Doppelganger Experiment

This week author of the week is Margaret A. Millmore author of Doppelganger Experiment

Doppelganger Experiment

Doppelganger Experiment

 

Doppelganger Experiment

After more than four weeks in a coma, Jane woke up to find several things wrong; she didn’t remember the last three years, she was married to a man she didn’t know, and frightening dreams were infiltrating her sleep. But were they dreams or memories? As she struggles to recapture a life she doesn’t remember she discovers clues that lead to flashes of memories and the discovery of horrific experiments that end in murder… and something worse than murder.  A psychological thriller based in San Francisco.

 

 

 

I asked Margaret a few questions:

How would you convince someone to read your book in 140 characters or less? As an avid reader of thrillers, I am always looking for a fresh new voice and story. My goal in writing Doppelganger Experiment was to present a villain that was new and unusual and to surprise the reader with the twists and turns, and of course the ending. I want to keep the reader up late at night, unable to stop turning page after page. Based on the feedback I’ve received, I think I achieved that goal.

What was your happiest moment as an author? I’d have to say having a publisher offer a contract on the book.

What can you tell me about your ideal reader? Someone who enjoys thrillers and suspense filled novels.

When did you know you are going to be an author? I don’t think I ever did, I wanted to be writer when I was quite young, but things changed, life changed and I went in a different direction. Now that I am writing and I’m published, I’m still surprised it’s happening.

If you could talk to your readers while they are reading your book, what would you tell them? I couldn’t do it, I’d give the whole story away and that would just ruin it…

Which author influenced you the most? Stephen King and Ray Bradbury were certainly the most influential writers for me. But it’s more of  what than a who, books in general influence me and because I read so much, I feel each author brings something new to my perspective.

What’s next? I have a novel that I wrote three years ago, I’d put it away for a variety of reasons, but I’m hoping to revisit it soon and possibly have it ready for publication in the next few months. I’m also working on another manuscript, but I’m afraid it’s too new to really discuss at this point.

 

Margaret A. Millmore

I was born and raised in Southern California; I moved to San Francisco in 1991 and currently reside there with my husband.  Reading is an addiction for me, and one I’ll never give up.  I’ve had an active imagination since childhood and often made up stories that I only told to myself.  After ending a successful career, I found myself with the time to pursue those stories, and the floodgates opened.  I love just about every kind of story, but especially fiction, throw in some supernatural or paranormal overtones and I’m in heaven.  I am the grandniece of Irish author Benedict Kiely and the second cousin of Irish author Sharon Owens.

www.margaretmillmore.com

http://www.margaretmillmore.com/featured_authors

http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100002915649470

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/margaret-millmore/4/a6b/6a9

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/margaret-millmore?store=book&r=1

http://www.amazon.com/Doppelganger-Experiment-Margaret-Millmore/dp/1937593207/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1318857839&sr=8-1#_

About joeyavniel

Author of the book "One-Legged Seagull, A Warrior's Journey to Inner Peace" - A fable that will transform your life to be at peace.

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Author of the Week. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice interview, Joey. I’ll be posting a review of Doppelganger Experiment in a couple of hours over at http://steepedinbooks.blogspot.com

    I really enjoyed Margaret Millmore’s psychological suspense.

Leave a Reply

